Difference between revisions of "Is there an option to approve or deny posts before they display on my GuestMap?"


(Created page with 'Yes, to do that you can turn on Post Approval. This will give you a chance to screen the messages before they appear to the public in the "Review Pending" area of your service ma…')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
Yes, to do that you can turn on Post Approval. This will give you a chance to screen the messages before they appear to the public in the "Review Pending" area of your service manager.
+
Yes, to do that you can turn on Post Approval. This will give you a chance to screen the messages before they appear to the public in the "Review Pending" area of your service manager.<br />
 
+
<br />
To enable Post Approval for your GuestMap service, please do the following:
+
To enable Post Approval for your GuestMap service, please do the following:<br />
 
+
<br />
1. Log into your account and click on "GuestMap" in your list of registered services
+
1. Log into your account and click on "GuestMap" in your list of registered services<br />
2. Click on "General Settings"
+
2. Click on "General Settings"<br />
3. In the Post Approval section select "Yes, require my approval before displaying new posts."
+
3. In the Post Approval section select "Yes, require my approval before displaying new posts."<br />
4. Scroll down and click on the "Save Changes" button
+
4. Scroll down and click on the "Save Changes" button<br />
 
+
<br />
 
[[Category:GuestMap]]
 
[[Category:GuestMap]]

Revision as of 12:19, 1 December 2009

Yes, to do that you can turn on Post Approval. This will give you a chance to screen the messages before they appear to the public in the "Review Pending" area of your service manager.

To enable Post Approval for your GuestMap service, please do the following:

1. Log into your account and click on "GuestMap" in your list of registered services
2. Click on "General Settings"
3. In the Post Approval section select "Yes, require my approval before displaying new posts."
4. Scroll down and click on the "Save Changes" button