Difference between revisions of "How do I add, or edit or delete user accounts in my Password Protect service?"


(Created page with '1. Log into your account and click on "Password Protect" 2. Click on "Manage Accounts" To add a new account, fill in a new username, password and URL to protect in the Add New U…')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
1. Log into your account and click on "Password Protect"
+
1. Log into your account and click on "Password Protect"<br />
2. Click on "Manage Accounts"
+
2. Click on "Manage Accounts"<br />
 
+
<br />
To add a new account, fill in a new username, password and URL to protect in the Add New User Account section.  Click on the "Add User" button.  You must add new user accounts one at a time.
+
To add a new account, fill in a new username, password and URL to protect in the Add New User Account section.  Click on the "Add User" button.  You must add new user accounts one at a time.<br />
 
+
<br />
To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit.  Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save Changes" button.
+
To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit.  Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save Changes" button.<br />
 
+
<br />
To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.
+
To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.<br />
 
+
<br />
 
[[Category:Password Protect]]
 
[[Category:Password Protect]]

Revision as of 12:19, 1 December 2009

1. Log into your account and click on "Password Protect"
2. Click on "Manage Accounts"

To add a new account, fill in a new username, password and URL to protect in the Add New User Account section. Click on the "Add User" button. You must add new user accounts one at a time.

To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit. Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save Changes" button.

To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.