Difference between revisions of "How do I add, or edit or delete user accounts in my Password Protect service?"


m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
1. Log into your Bravenet account<br />
 
1. Log into your Bravenet account<br />
2. Click on the Web Apps tab<br />
+
2. Make sure you are on the Dashboard<br />
 
3. Click on "Password Protect" in your list of Web Tools<br />
 
3. Click on "Password Protect" in your list of Web Tools<br />
 
4. Click on "Manage Accounts"<br />
 
4. Click on "Manage Accounts"<br />
 
<br />
 
<br />
To add a new account, fill in a new username, password and URL to protect in the Add New User Account section.  Click on the "Add User" button.  You must add new user accounts one at a time.<br />
+
To add a new account, click on "Add Account, then fill in a new username, password and URL to protect.  Click on the "Save" button.  You must add new user accounts one at a time.<br />
 
<br />
 
<br />
To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit.  Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save Changes" button.<br />
+
To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit.  Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save" button.<br />
 
<br />
 
<br />
 
To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.<br />
 
To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.<br />
 
<br />
 
<br />
 
[[Category:Password Protect]]
 
[[Category:Password Protect]]

Latest revision as of 09:30, 5 June 2014

1. Log into your Bravenet account
2. Make sure you are on the Dashboard
3. Click on "Password Protect" in your list of Web Tools
4. Click on "Manage Accounts"

To add a new account, click on "Add Account, then fill in a new username, password and URL to protect. Click on the "Save" button. You must add new user accounts one at a time.

To edit an existing user account, click on the EDIT button beside the account you want to edit. Make the changes on the next page, and then click on the "Save" button.

To delete a user account, select the checkbox next to the account(s) you wish to delete, then click on the "Delete Selected" button.