Difference between revisions of "How can I disable the Image Verification box that appears when people sign up to my mailing list?"


(Created page with ' The Image Verification is built into the Mailing List service to prevent automated spam. This feature is enabled by default, and can only be disabled if you have the upgraded Ma…')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
+
<br />
The Image Verification is built into the Mailing List service to prevent automated spam. This feature is enabled by default, and can only be disabled if you have the upgraded Mailing List.
+
The Image Verification is built into the Mailing List service to prevent automated spam. This feature is enabled by default, and can only be disabled if you have the upgraded Mailing List.<br />
 
+
<br />
If you have the Professional service, please follow these directions to disable the Image Verification:
+
If you have the Professional service, please follow these directions to disable the Image Verification:<br />
 
+
<br />
1. Login to your Bravenet account
+
1. Login to your Bravenet account<br />
2. Click on the web tools tab
+
2. Click on the web tools tab<br />
3. Click on "mailing list"
+
3. Click on "mailing list"<br />
4. Click on the link "General Settings"
+
4. Click on the link "General Settings"<br />
5. Click on the tab "Protection"
+
5. Click on the tab "Protection"<br />
6. Under Image Verification, select "No, do not use image verification"
+
6. Under Image Verification, select "No, do not use image verification"<br />
7. Click on the button "Save Changes"
+
7. Click on the button "Save Changes"<br />
 
+
<br />
 
[[Category:Mailing List]]
 
[[Category:Mailing List]]

Revision as of 12:19, 1 December 2009


The Image Verification is built into the Mailing List service to prevent automated spam. This feature is enabled by default, and can only be disabled if you have the upgraded Mailing List.

If you have the Professional service, please follow these directions to disable the Image Verification:

1. Login to your Bravenet account
2. Click on the web tools tab
3. Click on "mailing list"
4. Click on the link "General Settings"
5. Click on the tab "Protection"
6. Under Image Verification, select "No, do not use image verification"
7. Click on the button "Save Changes"