Difference between revisions of "How can I approve comments in my Photo Album service?"


(Created page with 'In order to be able to approve comments, you'll first need to enable the moderation of comments in your General Settings area. Please follow these steps to do that: 1. Log into …')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
In order to be able to approve comments, you'll first need to enable the moderation of comments in your General Settings area. Please follow these steps to do that:
+
In order to be able to approve comments, you'll first need to enable the moderation of comments in your General Settings area. Please follow these steps to do that:<br />
 
+
<br />
1. Log into Bravenet
+
1. Log into Bravenet<br />
2. Click on Photo Albums
+
2. Click on Photo Albums<br />
3. Click on General Settings
+
3. Click on General Settings<br />
4. Click the Comments tab
+
4. Click the Comments tab<br />
5. Under Comments Moderation, select 'Moderate Comments'
+
5. Under Comments Moderation, select 'Moderate Comments'<br />
6. Click on the Save button
+
6. Click on the Save button<br />
 
+
<br />
With the moderation enabled, new comments will remain pending in your Manage Comments area until you either approve or delete them. Only comments approved by you would appear on the photos.
+
With the moderation enabled, new comments will remain pending in your Manage Comments area until you either approve or delete them. Only comments approved by you would appear on the photos.<br />
 
+
<br />
 
[[Category:Photo Album]]
 
[[Category:Photo Album]]

Revision as of 12:20, 1 December 2009

In order to be able to approve comments, you'll first need to enable the moderation of comments in your General Settings area. Please follow these steps to do that:

1. Log into Bravenet
2. Click on Photo Albums
3. Click on General Settings
4. Click the Comments tab
5. Under Comments Moderation, select 'Moderate Comments'
6. Click on the Save button

With the moderation enabled, new comments will remain pending in your Manage Comments area until you either approve or delete them. Only comments approved by you would appear on the photos.